2020 Cancelled or Postponed Races

This post will be updated as changes are made. As of 3/19/20, the following meets are cancelled or postponed: Foxhall Farm Cup Team Chase Green Spring Valley Point-to-Point Elkridge Harford Point-to-Point Grand National Maryland Hunt Cup Howard County Cup Races

GSV PtP Cancelled

Although the season does not technically start for a few more weeks, race meet organizers in Maryland are evaluating risk levels and the impact of Governor Hogan’s State of Emergency due to the Coronavirus. The Green Spring Valley Hounds, Inc.

About the Maryland Steeplechase Association

The Maryland Steeplechase Association, Inc. is a not-for-profit corporation organized for the purpose of promoting and developing amateur equestrian athletic sports competition through the Governor’s Cup Series, for fostering traditional relationships between foxchasing and steeplechasing, and for the development, administration, and support of educational programs and clinics for all levels of amateur equestrian competition.