And that’s a wrap!

The 2023-2024 Maryland Steeplechase season, presented by Horizon Farm Credit, officially closed with the awards reception on Thursday, June 20th at the charming Green Spring Valley Hunt Club (the original location of the Green Spring Valley Hounds). The night belonged

And the winners are…

2024 Maryland Governor’s Cup Series Winners The Maryland Governors’ Cup Steeplechase Horse of the Year is a 3-Way Tie: Bogey’s Image • Owned by Harvey Goolsby, A O’Donovan, Dan Colhoun • Trained by Joe Davies Our Friend (IRE) • Owned

One Race Left for Points

Only one race to go, one race left to determine the Maryland Steeplechase Horse of the Year, plus Novice, plus riders, plus trainer, plus owner. Click here to find out who is winning what (so far); follow instructions to get


The 2024 Maryland Governor’s Cup Series A NEW SEASON The countdown begins! Spring officially starts at the vernal equinox on March 19th, but the physical page turn of the calendar (Some of us still use ink on paper – don’t